What Is It?

IMG_1108

This beetle made a loud buzzing noise when it flew around our window. I thought it was a bee at first.

 

About Amy

I'm Amy, a missionary wife and mother of four children, blogging about our lives and perspectives on culture in South Africa.
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What Is It?

  1. Melenie says:

    It looks like an African Fruit Beetle. He is a pretty little guy. 🙂

  2. Sheryl says:

    I’m clueless, but if I say that Melanie is right, would it make me seem more intelligent? I usually use http://www.whatsthatbug.com when we have mystery insects that the kids are curious about. It is a great site.

  3. Christie says:

    Coolio! I’ll have to show it to the girls in the morning. I’m sure they’ll come up with a great name for it. = )

  4. kirinjirafa says:

    I think it’s Bob. Probably Bob Bug, but this is kind of a guess, since we cant really see his face.

Leave a Reply

