Look, Mom!

DSCN0062

Mom helped me make new curtains while in the States. I wanted to learn, but she knew how busy I would be; and every time I came back from a trip, she had done more work on them. All I had to do was hem them over here, which I did last Friday night after the kids were in bed.

They have sun-darkening material for the liner, and we can already tell such a difference in the light and heat in the house, since the sun rises on that side of the house at 5 AM! We love them, Mom–thank you!

DSCN0080 DSCN0075 DSCN0079

 

About Amy

I'm Amy, a missionary wife and mother of four children, blogging about our lives and perspectives on culture in South Africa.
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Look, Mom!

  1. Sheryl says:

    5AM is way too early for sunlight. Beautiful curtains … and what a beautiful relationship you have with your mom. She sounds very special.

  2. Ann Bedford says:

    Beautiful.

  3. Lynette says:

    It looks so nice Amy!!

    Lynette – Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Tammy Doiel says:

    They look great! Mom has helped me in all my curtains too (I think!) I need to make some for Kaylin’s and Karis’s room, and they want the room darkening material as well as that was what was in there before. Joshua’s room has the curtains now that have the room darkening material and I tell him it’s my favorite room to take a nap!

  5. zebranay says:

    They are beautiful Amy. You and your Mom did a great job!

Leave a Reply

